More...

Volunteers

Twitter

Twitter #RYAyouths

14 Races
 
18 Races
 
14 Races
14 Races
 
14 Races
 
14 Races
 

Protest Outcome (Case 6)

 ProtestorProtesteeTime
R1RILEY420GBR54481CLAPP420GBR5497814/04/2014 22:33:45

Facts Found

 Race number 1 wind approx 6 knots. 54481 was approaching the windward mark on port tack to windward and approx 0.5 to 1 boat length clear astern of 54978 who was also on port tack. 54978 luffed above a close hauled course. 54481 bore away and passed behind 54978 establishing an overlap. 54978 returned to a close hauled course before tacking onto starboard and sailing towards the mark. 54481 tacked and also sailed towards the mark.

Conclusion

54978 did not pass head to wind and so was not tacking and not required to keep clear by rule 13.

Decision

 Protest dismissed

Print

#1011

Social

Hide me
Powered by SailRacer