More...

Volunteers

Twitter

Twitter #RYAyouths

14 Races
 
18 Races
 
14 Races
14 Races
 
14 Races
 
14 Races
 
Mobile

Protest Outcome (Case 17)

 ProtestorProtesteeTime
R9STREETERRadialGBR201629JONESRadialGBR20246504/04/2013 18:45:00

Facts Found

In race 9 approaching Mark 1, Laser Radial 201629 was sailing close hauled approaching the mark.  202465 was approaching on port.  Both boats were outside the zone.  202465 tacked and upon completion of his tack the boats were overlapped by approximately 1.5 metres with 202465 to leeward and advanced.  On flattening the boat, tthe starboard quarter of 202465 made contact with the port bow of 201629.  There was no damage or injury.

Conclusion

Rules 11, 15 and 64.1(a)

201629 broke rule 11, but was compelled to do so because 202465 broke rule 15.  Accordingly, 201629 is exonerated under rule 64.1(a).

Decision

Protest upheld and in race 9, 202465 is disqualified.

Print

#853

Social
Schedule
Register

For all the latest news and an alert when online entry opens, sign up here with your email address:

Manage Your Entry

If you already have entered you can login to retrieve your details and manage your entry, using details emailed when you entered.

EntryID
Password

 

Hide me
Powered by SailRacer
Results