More...

Volunteers

Twitter

Twitter #RYAyouths

14 Races
 
18 Races
 
14 Races
14 Races
 
14 Races
 
14 Races
 
Mobile

Protest Outcome (Case 9)

 ProtestorProtesteeTime
R7WHALEYRadialGBR204122WHITFIELDRadialGBR20453603/04/2013 18:45:00

Facts Found

204122 and 204536 sailing downwind in race 7 leg 3, both on starboard.

204536 gybed to port.  There was contact within 3 seconds.  There was no damage or injury.  Boats between half and one boat length apart before gybe.  204122 did not alter course.

Conclusion

Rule 10 - 204536 failed to keep clear.  

Decision

Protest upheld.  204536 disqualified.

Print

#845

Social
Schedule
Register

For all the latest news and an alert when online entry opens, sign up here with your email address:

Manage Your Entry

If you already have entered you can login to retrieve your details and manage your entry, using details emailed when you entered.

EntryID
Password

 

Hide me
Powered by SailRacer
Results