Enter 2012/2013 events here
Draycote Dash 24/25 Nov
Brass Monkey 27 Dec
Grafham Grand Prix 30 Dec
Bloody Mary 12 Jan
Steve Nicholson23 Feb (re-scheduled)
Tiger Trophy 2/3 Feb

Twitter #GJWSailJuice

List of Prizes and Prizewinners 2011


We got some great prizes together for those who registered on SailRacer.co.uk for this year’s Series, thanks to some generous donations from our sponsors. Take a look to see if you were one of the lucky (or skilful) winners....

We’ll be contacting all prizewinners between now and the end of February, but if you haven’t heard from us yet and see your name listed below, please do get in touch by sending an email to: info[at]sailjuice.com

SailJuice Global Warm-Up 2011 prizewinners:

    •    1st place: £300 of sailing gear from Rooster Sailing *
Andrew Peake, Musto Skiff

    •    2nd place: a £200 voucher towards a new sail from Hyde Sails *
Stu & Nic Hydon, Lark

    •    3rd place: a £100 voucher towards equipment from Holt *
Andrew Wilde, Phantom

    •    £100 Holt vouchers will also go to:

‘Silver Fleet Winner’: Top-placed boat in the bottom 50% of the Series entry list. *
Pete Gough, Phantom  

‘Last Boat Afloat’: Bottom-placed boat to have a finishing place score in all four events. *
Stuart Halman & Gillian Greenacre,  RS 400  



    •    Top-placed Laser (Standard/Radial/4.7) in series: brand new sail from Laser Performance *
Kerry Morgan, Laser Radial   

    •    Lower-placed Laser (Standard/Radial/4.7) randomly picked from bottom 50% of the Laser fleet: brand new sail from Laser Performance *
Katie Russell, Laser Radial    



    •    Top-placed RS dinghy: £100 voucher from RS Sailing *
James & Eluned Stewart, RS 200  

    •    Lower-placed RS dinghy randomly picked from bottom 50% of the RS fleet: £50 voucher from RS Sailing *
Chris Gandy, RS 300                                                                               

* Winners of  prizes listed above must attend the prizegiving at the Volvo RYA Dinghy Show, on the Main Stage at 1245 on 5 March 2011 in order to guarantee receiving their prizes. Prize winners who cannot attend in person may apply to send a representative in their place. No arrangement for receiving the prize may result in forfeit of the prize.

    •    Winners of e-membership of Yachts & Yachting:

Simon Hawkes, Phantom
Peter Nelson, RS600
Tim Garvin, D-One
Veronica Falat, Streaker
Nick Copsey, National 12
Olly Love, Alto

    •    Winners of 12-month membership of SailJuice.com:

Peter Gray, Scorpion
Simon Childs, Phantom
Mike Cooke, International Moth
Matthew Metcalfe-Smith, Albacore
Kevin Rose, Lark
Paul Carrington, Fireball

Any disputes over the allocation of prizes will be determined by the Organising Authority.


Article Author Andy Rice 17/2/2011 19:52



Classes Entered